Home > Forums > Advice (CD / Trans)

tvtscd ???

Get full access to all site features Register Now!

hey im new to all this what do they mean?
thanks in advance

Re: tvtscd ???

seriously you dont know

Transvestite =TV
Transexual = TS
Cross Dresser = CD

We know what they mean lol, but can someone please explain the finer differences? CD is self-explanatory, likewise pre- and post- op, but what exactly is the difference between a TV, a TS and also, a TG please?

Also, we'd be grateful for some advice on which other "terminology" is OK to use (as a mf couple looking for a 3rd, rather than members of the community) and which is liable to cause offence, for example "chick with a dick", "T-girl" etc. (a decent analogy would be, say, that it's OK for gay guys to call each other "queens", but this can be upsetting from an "outsider").

Many thanks in advance - for constructive criticism of our profile text too, if anyone would be so good as to have a quick look at it. img src="imagesadultemoticons021.gif"

The exact definitions and boundaries can be hard to define and there is no simple answer that covers everyone, but I'll have a go!

There are two primary motives why someone might crossdress (CD), and they are that they do it as a fetish for the "kick" (a TV) or they do it because they are expressing something about themselves (TG).

Transgenderism (TG) is something of an umbrella term for all sufferers of gender dysphoria. Those who suffer from it mildly find crossdressing is enough to relieve the symptoms, whereas those with more severe symptoms seek a more permanent solution - in other words they are TS, and may be post or pre-op, or indeed have no intention of any form of op at all.

In terms of names labels, I suppose t-girl is ok, where as "chick with dick" would be offensive to most TGs, and all TS.

Thanks for the explanation Angela72.
I have always described myself as CDTV, I now know i am a TV.